Education Council Members

The NIC Education Council is made up of 21 members: four elected student representatives, two elected support staff, 11 elected faculty, and four administrative staff appointed by the President.

Dennis Lightfoot, Chair
Faculty, Mathematics & Science

Tony Bellavia
Associate Vice President, Access & Regions

Marie Ducharme
Faculty, Coordinator, Assessment Services

Brad Harsell, Vice Chair
Faculty, Trades & Technology

Bert Holden
Student Representative

Judith Marriott
Faculty, Business

Shirley Mutoni
Student Representative

Danita Schmidt
Faculty, Adult Basic Education

Heather Thompson
Support Staff, Registration Assistant

Kara Foreman
Recording Secretary

Terri Bateman
Distributed Learning Facilitator

Alix Carrel
Faculty, Humanities & Social Sciences

Kathleen Haggith
Dean, Health & Human Services

Kathleen Heywood
Faculty, Mathematics & Science

Kathleen Kuhnert
Associate Vice President, Student Services and Registrar

Jan Meiers
Faculty, Nursing

Kelly Shopland
Director, Aboriginal Education

Amy Rowes
Counsellor, Student Services

Nic Schofield
Student Representative

John Bowman, Ex-Officio
President, NIC