Senior Leadership Team

NIC’s Senior Leadership Team is made up of the administrative positions that report directly to the President. The team leads the educational and administrative functions of the college and ensures institutional accountability and adherence to legislative policies and directives.

Our senior leadership team members bring a breadth of experience, strengths and skills to their roles. It’s a privilege to serve with such a positive team that is so passionately committed to student success.
John Bowman
NIC President

Senior Leadership Team Members

John Bowman, President, NIC
Sue Bate, Executive Assistant to the President, sue.bate@nic.bc.ca

Lisa Domae, Executive Vice President, Academic and Chief Operating Officer
Acting Executive Assistant: Diana deWitt, diana.dewitt@nic.bc.ca

Tony Bellavia, Associate Vice President, Access & Regions
Administrative Assistant: Laura Needham, laura.needham@nic.bc.ca

Kathleen Kuhnert, Associate Vice President, Student Services and Registrar
Administrative Assistant: Cindy Greenhill, cindy.greenhill@nic.bc.ca

Colin Fowler, Vice President, Finance & Facilities
Budget Analyst: Jane Burch, jane.burch@nic.bc.ca

Randall Heidt, Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
Executive Assistant: Sherri Wilson, sherri.wilson@nic.bc.ca

Ken Crewe, Director of Human Resources and Organizational Development
Administrative Assistant: Alena Barner, alena.barner@nic.bc.ca

Information on compensation for senior employees is available on the Reporting page.