Aboriginal Education Faculty

Get to know NIC’s Aboriginal Education faculty

Our highly qualified faculty are accessible and approachable. They will support meaningful learning experiences, research and networking opportunities to inspire your career.

To meet faculty from other areas, visit NIC’s faculty directory.

Gordon Bruyere

Gordon Bruyere

Gordon.Bruyere@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000

Sara Child

Sara Child

Master of Education Indigenous Language Revitalization (UVic, 2017)

Sara.Child@nic.bc.ca
Mt. Waddington Regional Campus 250-949-7912 ext. 2841


Kelly Johnsen

Kelly Johnsen

Department Chair, Faculty

Human Services

PhD in Curriculum and Instruction (University of Victoria)

Subjects: First Nations, Human Service Worker
kelly.johnsen@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8743 | Location SOU - 111

June Johnson

June Johnson

June.Johnson@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700 ext. 7887 | Location CWG - 219

Laura Johnston

Laura Johnston

Laura.Johnston@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4069 | Location VLG - N
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700 ext. 4021


Sheryl Newton

Sheryl Newton

Sheryl.Newton@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8744 | Location SOU - 108C
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000

Evelyn Voyageur

Evelyn Voyageur

PhD, Psychology (Stratford University, 2002)

 

evelyn.voyageur@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4054 | Location PNT - 209