Aboriginal Education Faculty

Get to know NIC’s Aboriginal Education faculty

Our highly qualified faculty are accessible and approachable. They will support meaningful learning experiences, research and networking opportunities to inspire your career.

To meet faculty from other areas, visit NIC’s faculty directory.

Gordon Bruyere

Gordon Bruyere

Aboriginal Education


Sara Child

Sara Child

Faculty, Researcher

Adult Basic Education, Humanities & Social Sciences

Master of Education Indigenous Language Revitalization (UVic, 2017)

Subjects: Early Childhood Education, English, Human Service Worker, Kwak'wala Language
Sara.Child@nic.bc.ca
Port Hardy Campus 250-949-7912 ext. 2841 | Location PH

Marcia Dawson

Marcia Dawson

Aboriginal Education


Kelly Johnsen

Kelly Johnsen

Department Chair, Faculty

Human Services

PhD in Curriculum and Instruction (University of Victoria)

Subjects: First Nations, Human Service Worker
kelly.johnsen@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8743 | Location SOU - 111

June Johnson

June Johnson

Aboriginal Education

June.Johnson@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700 ext. 7887 | Location CWG - 219

Jane Jones

Jane Jones

Aboriginal Education

Jane.Jones@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8724 ext. 8724 | Location NOR - 107

Sheryl Newton

Sheryl Newton

Aboriginal Education

Sheryl.Newton@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8744 | Location SOU - 108C
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000

Evelyn Voyageur

Evelyn Voyageur

Aboriginal Education

PhD, Psychology (Stratford University, 2002)

 

evelyn.voyageur@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4054 | Location PNT - 209