Tourism & Hospitality

Get to know NIC’s tourism & hospitality faculty

Learn from the experts. NIC’s approachable faculty support meaningful learning experiences, research and networking opportunities to inspire your career.

To meet faculty from other areas, visit NIC’s faculty directory.

Anita Budisa-Bonneau

Anita Budisa-Bonneau

Anita.Budisa@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5007 | Location DIS - 117
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Pedro Caraballo Acosta

Pedro Caraballo Acosta

MBA, (University of Wales)

 

Pedro.CaraballoAcosta@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4240 | Location VLG - G5

Harley Elias

Harley Elias

Faculty

Business Administration, Tourism & Hospitality Mgmt

MBA, Strategic Planning and Marketing (University of Washington)

Subjects: Business, Tourism & Hospitaly Mgmt
harley.elias@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4014 | Location TTB - 114

Murray Erickson

Murray Erickson

Faculty

Business Administration, Tourism & Hospitality Mgmt

Bachelor of Business Administration (Simon Fraser University)
Chartered Accountant designation (CPA Canada)

Subjects: Business, Tourism & Hospitaly Mgmt
murray.erickson@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4032 | Location TTB - 114

Deborah Forsyth

Deborah Forsyth

deborah.forsyth@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4350 | Location TYE - 223
Mt. Waddington Regional Campus 250-949-7912
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Mike Neville

Mike Neville

Faculty

Tourism & Hospitality Mgmt

Bachelor of Tourism Management, (Vancouver Island University)

Master of Recreation Management, (Acadia University)

 

Subjects: Tourism Adventure Guiding, Tourism & Hospitaly Mgmt
Michael.Neville@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4117 | Location VLG

David Pinel

David Pinel

Coordinator, Faculty

Tourism & Hospitality Mgmt

M.Sc., Rural Planning & Development (University of Guelph)

Subjects: Nautical, Tourism Adventure Guiding, Tourism & Hospitaly Mgmt
david.pinel@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4667 | Location VLG - G3

Laurel Sliskovic

Laurel Sliskovic

Laurel.Sliskovic@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4107 | Location TYE - 223