Trades & Technical Faculty

Get to know NIC’s trades faculty

Learn from the experts. NIC’s approachable faculty support meaningful learning experiences, research and networking opportunities to inspire your career.

To meet faculty from other areas, visit NIC’s faculty directory.

Nick Charette

Nick Charette
Nick.Charette@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4051
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Erik Hardin

Erik Hardin

Faculty

Continuing Ed & Training, Trades & Apprenticeships

Journeyman Carpenter, Red Seal Endorsed 

Subjects: Carpentry Fnd Harmonized, Carpentry Apprenticeship, Carpentry Apprentice Hrmnzd
erik.hardin@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4049 | Location TTB - 113
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Alan Irving

Alan Irving

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Graduated Camosun College, Culinary Arts, Cook Traing Program

Subjects: Professional Cook
Alan.Irving@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8740

Rob Laird

Rob Laird

Faculty

Continuing Ed & Training, Trades & Apprenticeships

Journeyman Carpenter (Red Seal 1994)

B. Ed University of British Columbia (2004)

M Ed. Curriculum Development University of Victoria (2015)

Subjects: Carpentry Fnd Harmonized, Carpentry Apprenticeship, Carpentry Apprentice Hrmnzd
Robert.Laird@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4050 | Location TTB - 113

Stephen McIntosh

Stephen McIntosh

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Cabinetmaker - Interprovincial Red Seal

Carpenter - Interprovincial Red Seal

Subjects: Joinery, Introduction to Trades, Joinery/Cabinetmaking
stephen.mcintosh@nic.bc.ca
Tebo Vocational Centre 250-724-8771

Matt Melgaard

Matt Melgaard

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

RSE Carpenter (2008)

Subjects: Carpentry Fnd Harmonized, Carpentry Qualification Cert., Introduction to Trades
Matt.Melgaard@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4263 | Location TTB - 113

David Nilson

David Nilson
David.Nilson@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9793

Trevor Petr

Trevor Petr

Trades & Apprenticeships

Red seal Electrician, Instructor Diploma, Master Electrician, FSR class A

Subjects: Electricity Apprenticeship, Electrical
Trevor.Petr@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus (Ahousat) 250-724-8772
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9731 | Location DWG - 212

Lee Pollack

Lee Pollack

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Electrical Technologist (BCIT)
Red Seal Electrician
Class A FSR
Master Electrician

Subjects: Electricity Apprenticeship
lee.pollack@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9769 | Location DWG - 219

Jesse Ronquillo

Jesse Ronquillo

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Ph.D. Fisheries/Aquaculture, Kagoshima University, Japan.

M.Sc. Fisheries/Aquaculture, Kagoshima University, Japan.

B.Sc. Fisheries (cum laude), University of the Philippines, Philippines.

 

Subjects: Aquaculture Technician
Jesse.Ronquillo@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9736 | Location CWG - 252

Jason Taylor

Jason Taylor
Jason.Taylor@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9729 | Location DWG - A214

Terry Waters

Terry Waters
terry.waters@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9734 | Location EWG - 222

Tony Yaklin

Tony Yaklin
Tony.Yaklin@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9794 | Location VIG - 214