Upgrading

Get to know NIC’s upgrading faculty

Learn from the experts. NIC’s approachable faculty support meaningful learning experiences, research and networking opportunities to inspire your career.

To meet faculty from other areas, visit NIC’s faculty directory.

Jeannie Cameron

Jeannie Cameron

Faculty

Adult Basic Education, Mathematics-Science

MSc, Mathematics (Dalhousie University,1993)

Subjects: Mathematics
jeannie.cameron@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4083 | Location TTB - 122

Sara Child

Sara Child

Faculty, Researcher

Adult Basic Education, Humanities & Social Sciences

Master of Education Indigenous Language Revitalization (UVic, 2017)

Subjects: Early Childhood Education, English, Human Service Worker, Languages
Sara.Child@nic.bc.ca
Mt. Waddington Regional Campus 250-949-7912

Sandra Faust

Sandra Faust

Faculty

Adult Basic Education

Bachelor of Arts, English (University of Victoria)

Subjects: English
sandy.faust@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8709 | Location SOU - 118

Wilma Gus

Wilma Gus

Wilma.Gus@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8750 | Location CEN - 137

Caitlin Hartnett

Caitlin Hartnett

Faculty

Adult Basic Education, English

MA, English LIterature (Concordia 2008)

Doctor of Education (EdD) Candidate, Culturally-Inclusive Place-Based Education (SFU)

Subjects: English
caitlin.hartnett@nic.bc.ca
Mt. Waddington Regional Campus 250-949-7912 ext. 2872

Laura Johnston

Laura Johnston

Laura.Johnston@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4069 | Location VLG - N
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700 ext. 4021

Brad R. Jones

Brad R. Jones

brad.jones@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8748 | Location CWG - 133
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000

Donna Ley

Donna Ley

Faculty

Applied Business Technology

Bachelor of Management (Athabasca University)

Donna.Ley@nic.bc.ca
Mt. Waddington Regional Campus 250-949-7912 ext. 2876

Noreen McCaffrey

Noreen McCaffrey

Faculty

Adult Basic Education

Subjects: English, English As a Second Language
noreen.mccaffrey@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5059 | Location TTB - 122
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Bill Morrison

Bill Morrison

Faculty

Adult Basic Education, Mathematics-Science

MSc in Biology (Carleton University, 1986)

william.morrison@nic.bc.ca
Ucluelet Centre 250-726-2697 | Location BCC
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711 ext. 8788

Mary Ann Pruyser

Mary Ann Pruyser

Faculty

Adult Basic Education, English

Subjects: English
maryann.pruyser@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8715 | Location CEN - C107

Danita Schmidt

Danita Schmidt

danita.schmidt@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5060 | Location TTB - 117

Nadine Simpson

Nadine Simpson

Department Chair, Faculty

Adult Basic Education

BSc, Biology (Vancouver Island University, 2006)

BA, Anthropology (Vancouver Island University, 2006)

Subjects: Mathematics
nadine.simpson@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5083 | Location TTB - 127

Tony Trudel

Tony Trudel

Faculty

Adult Basic Education, English As a Second Language

BC Teaching Certificate - Secondary Math (University of Victoria, 2009)

Subjects: English, English As a Second Language, Mathematics
Tony.Trudel@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9770 ext. 7770
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711