Apprenticeship Faculty

Patrick Balfry

Patrick Balfry

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Red Seal Endorsement (May 1979) 

patrick.balfry@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8726

Nick Charette

Nick Charette

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

RSE Journeyman Plumber (Camosun College 2004)

B Level Gasfitter (Camosun College 2004) 

BCWWA Backflow Certification Instructor/ installer  (BCWWA 2003)  

Subjects: Plumbing Apprenticeship, Plumbing Appr Harmonized, Plumbing & Piping Fndtn Hrmnzd
Nick.Charette@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4051
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Erik Hardin

Erik Hardin

Faculty

Continuing Ed & Training, Trades & Apprenticeships

Journeyman Carpenter, Red Seal Endorsed 

Subjects: Carpentry Fnd Harmonized, Carpentry Apprentice Hrmnzd
erik.hardin@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4049 | Location TTB - 113
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Robert Hughes

Robert Hughes

David Johns

David Johns

Faculty

Electrical,Piping,Wood Trades

Journeyman Electrician, Alberta

Provincial Instructor Diploma, Adult Education, Vancouver Community College 2010

Subjects: Electrician Fnd Harmonized, Electricity Apprenticeship, Electrician Appren Harmonized
David.Johns@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700 ext. 7819 | Location DWG - 214A

Rob Laird

Rob Laird

Faculty

Continuing Ed & Training, Trades & Apprenticeships

Journeyman Carpenter (Red Seal 1994)

B. Ed University of British Columbia (2004)

M Ed. Curriculum Development University of Victoria (2015)

Subjects: Carpentry Fnd Harmonized, Carpentry Apprentice Hrmnzd
Robert.Laird@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4050 | Location TTB - 113

Ivan Peterson

Ivan Peterson

Faculty

Continuing Ed & Training, Trades & Apprenticeships

Interprovincial Red Seal Endorsement - Welder

Provincial Instructors Diploma

Subjects: Welder Apprentice Harmonized, Welder Foundation Harmonized, Weld Apprenticeship Tech Trng, Welding
ivan.peterson@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8727 | Location TEB
1685 South Dogwood St 250-923-9700

Karl Plautz

Karl Plautz

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

RSE Metal Fabricator

RSE Welder

Subjects: Metal Fabricator Appr Hrmzd, Metal Fab FndHmzd, Welder Apprentice Harmonized, Welder Foundation Harmonized
Karl.Plautz@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Lee Pollack

Lee Pollack

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Electrical Technologist (BCIT)
Red Seal Electrician
Class A FSR
Master Electrician

Subjects: Electricity Apprenticeship
lee.pollack@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9769 | Location DWG - 219

Chris Posner

Chris Posner

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Red Seal certified journeyman Automotive Service Technician

Provincial Instructor Diploma

Subjects: Automotive Tech Harmonized
chris.posner@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9737 | Location EWG - 209a

Jason Taylor

Jason Taylor

Faculty

Electrical,Piping,Wood Trades, Trades & Apprenticeships

Masters of Arts in Learning and Technology (Royal Roads University, 2014)

Subjects: Electrician Fnd Harmonized, Electricity Apprenticeship, Electrician Appren Harmonized
Jason.Taylor@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9729 | Location DWG - A214