Trades and Technical Faculty

Xavier Bauby

Xavier Bauby

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Red Seal Certificate in Culinary Arts (1996)

Subjects: Professional Cook
Xavier.Bauby@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700 ext. 7832

Byron Beaupre

Byron Beaupre

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Red Seal Endorsement - Heavy Duty Equipment Mechanic (Assiniboine Community College, 1989)

 

Subjects: Heavy Mechanical, Heavy Duty Apprenticeship, Mechanics
Byron.Beaupre@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9796 ext. 7796

Nick Charette

Nick Charette

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

RSE Journeyman Plumber (Camosun College 2004)

B Level Gasfitter (Camosun College 2004) 

BCWWA Backflow Certification Instructor/ installer  (BCWWA 2003)  

Subjects: Plumbing Apprenticeship, Plumbing Appr Harmonized, Plumbing & Piping Fndtn Hrmnzd
Nick.Charette@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4051
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Erik Hardin

Erik Hardin

Faculty

Continuing Ed & Training, Trades & Apprenticeships

Journeyman Carpenter, Red Seal Endorsed 

Subjects: Carpentry Fnd Harmonized, Carpentry Apprentice Hrmnzd
erik.hardin@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4049
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Robert Hughes

Robert Hughes

Alan Irving

Alan Irving

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Graduated Camosun College, Culinary Arts, Cook Traing Program

Subjects: Professional Cook
Alan.Irving@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8740

David Johns

David Johns

Faculty

Electrical,Piping,Wood Trades

Journeyman Electrician, Alberta

Provincial Instructor Diploma, Adult Education, Vancouver Community College 2010

Subjects: Electrician Fnd Harmonized, Electricity Apprenticeship, Electrician Appren Harmonized
David.Johns@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700 ext. 7819

Rob Laird

Rob Laird

Faculty

Continuing Ed & Training, Trades & Apprenticeships

Journeyman Carpenter (Red Seal 1994)

B. Ed University of British Columbia (2004)

M Ed. Curriculum Development University of Victoria (2015)

Subjects: Carpentry Fnd Harmonized, Carpentry Apprentice Hrmnzd
Robert.Laird@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4050

Sunshine Layton

Sunshine Layton

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Journeyperson Red Seal Designation in the Trade of Cook, 2001

 

Subjects: Professional Cook

Stephen McIntosh

Stephen McIntosh

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Cabinetmaker - Interprovincial Red Seal

Carpenter - Interprovincial Red Seal

stephen.mcintosh@nic.bc.ca
Tebo Vocational Centre 250-724-8771

Matt Melgaard

Matt Melgaard

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Red Seal Endorsed (RSE) Carpentry

Masters of Education in Leadership (M.Ed, Vancouver Island University)

Subjects: Carpentry Fnd Harmonized, Carpentry Apprentice Hrmnzd, Carpentry Qualification Cert.

Trevor Petr

Trevor Petr

Department Chair, Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Red seal Electrician, Instructor Diploma, Master Electrician, FSR class A, 2014

Provincial Instructor Dipoma VCC, 2012

Subjects: Electrician Fnd Harmonized, Electrician Appren Harmonized
Trevor.Petr@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus (Ahousat) 250-724-8772
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9731

Karl Plautz

Karl Plautz

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

RSE Metal Fabricator

RSE Welder

Subjects: Metal Fabricator Appr Hrmzd, Fabricator-Welder Fnd Hmnzd, Welder Apprentice Harmonized, Welder Foundation Harmonized
Karl.Plautz@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Timothy Sobey

Timothy Sobey

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Masters of Science in Forestry (Lakehead University)

Subjects: Coastal Forest Worker, Coastal Forest Technology

Jason Wark

Jason Wark

Faculty

Trades & Apprenticeships

Forest Technology Diploma (Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, 2017)

Subjects: Coastal Forest Worker, Coastal Forest Technology

Terry Waters

Terry Waters
Terry.Waters@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9734

Matt Wheatley

Matt Wheatley
Matthew.Wheatley@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700 ext. 7798