Education Team

Meet the team that provides educational direction and instructional program planning at the college.

The Education Team (ET) is a cross-divisional decision-making body that furthers the progress of college-wide teaching, learning, scholarly activity and service to learners. It provides leadership, direction and strategic advice to identify educational needs, opportunities and future directions, as delegated by the NIC Board of Governors through the President and Leadership Team.

Key Documents

Education Team Members

Tony Bellavia
Tony Bellavia, Vice President, Academic
Administrative Assistant: Laura Needham,
Neil Cruickshank
Neil Cruickshank, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Science & Technology, Faculty of Business and Applied Studies
Administrative Assistant: Laurie Gibson,
Kathleen Haggith
Kathleen Haggith, Dean, Faculty of Health & Human Services
Administrative Assistant: Lisa Black,
Mark Herringer
Mark Herringer, Executive Director, International Education
Administrative Assistant: Markella Gionet,
Michelle Badger
Michelle Badger, Registrar
Administrative Assistant: Cindy Greenhill,
Cheryl O’Connell
Cheryl O’Connell, Dean, Faculty of Trades & Technical Programs
Administrative Assistant: Tracy Parker,
Kelly Shopland
Kelly Shopland, Executive Director, Indigenous Education
Project Analyst, Access & Regions: Amber Neumann,
Bob Haugen
Bob Haugen, Director Continuing Education and Training
Bob Haugen
Liesel Knaack, Director, Centre for Teaching and Learning Innovation
Bob Haugen
Donna Merry, Regional Manager, Mixalakwila & Continuing Education