Operations Team

The Operations Team (OT) is a cross-divisional decision-making body that furthers the progress of college-wide services to staff, faculty and learners. It provides leadership, direction and strategic advice to identify operational needs, opportunities and future directions through the President and Leadership Team.

Key Documents

Operations Team Members

Colin Fowler
Colin Fowler, Vice President, Finance & College Services
Executive Assistant: Emily Haagerup, emily.haagerup@nic.bc.ca, 250-334-5270
Tony Bellavia
Tony Bellavia, Vice President, Academic
Executive Assistant: Laurie Gibson, laurie.gibson@nic.bc.ca
Kathleen Kuhnert
Kathleen Kuhnert, Vice President, Students & Community Engagement
Executive Assistant: Amber Neumann, amber.neumann@nic.bc.ca
Ken Crewe
Ken Crewe, Associate Vice President, People, Equity & Inclusion
Administrative Assistant: Alena Barner, alena.barner@nic.bc.ca
Neil Cruickshank
Neil Cruickshank, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Science & Management, Faculty of Business and Applied Studies
Administrative Assistant: Stacey Hartman, stacey.hartman@nic.bc.ca
Kathleen Haggith
Kathleen Haggith, Dean, Faculty of Health & Human Services
Administrative Assistant: Lisa Black, lisa.black@nic.bc.ca
Cheryl O’Connell
Cheryl O’Connell, Dean, Faculty of Trades & Technical Programs
Administrative Assistant: Tracy Parker, tracy.parker@nic.bc.ca
Michelle Badger
Michelle Badger, Registrar
Administrative Assistant: Cindy Greenhill, cindy.greenhill@nic.bc.ca
Casey Black
Casey Black, CIO & ED, Education Technologies & Data Management, Information Technology
casey.black@nic.bc.ca
Bryan Yells, Director, Facilities, Safety and Security
bryan.yells@nic.bc.ca
Sue Fleck, Director, Finance
sue.fleck@nic.bc.ca
Melanie Allison
Melanie Allison, Director, College Governance & Strategy
melanie.allison@nic.bc.ca
Jason Wallace, Manager, Purchasing, Print and Retail Services
jason.wallace@nic.bc.ca
Alana Definney, Manager, Leadership Team Operations
alana.definney@nic.bc.ca