NIC Foundation celebrates new Pieter de Reuver Scholarships

The NIC Foundation celebrated the first ever Pieter de Reuver Foundation scholarships this month, as part of its Student Success awards. The brand new scholarships, valued at a total of $10,000, helped 10 NIC students achieve their educational goals this year. Student recipients include (back row, from left) Raeanne Akers, Joshua Bekker, Hailey Lamontagne, Sophie Campbell, Ben Barta, Austyn Mullen, Minesha Sharma, Jenna Everson and Morgan Larson. Mr. Pieter de Reuver and Ms. Salud Espiritu, of the Pieter de Reuver Foundation (front row), were on hand to acknowledge the student recipients. For more information on the NIC Foundation, visit

Media Contact
C: 250-207-6946