Citing Your Sources: Learning the Basics

NIC’s Library and Learning Commons is offering drop-in workshops this fall to help you improve your academic writing.

Library & Learning Commons staff will show you how to build and format a reference list and how to properly incorporate in-text citations.

The workshops will run on the Comox Valley campus from 12-12:30 pm on Mondays (Sept. 23 through to Nov. 25) and Saturdays (Oct. 5 through to Nov. 30).

In Campbell River, the workshops will be offered every Thursday from 12-12:30 pm (Sept. 26 through to Nov. 28).

Please see the full schedule below. A full schedule of Library and Learning Commons events can also be found at https://library.nic.bc.ca/events.

Date
Time
Location
Monday, Sept. 23 12-12:30 pm

Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus

Thursday, Sept. 26 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Monday, Sept. 30 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Thursday, Oct. 3 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Saturday, Oct. 5 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Monday, Oct. 7 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Thursday, Oct. 10 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Saturday, Oct. 12 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Monday, Oct. 14 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Thursday, Oct. 17 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Saturday, Oct. 19 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Monday, Oct. 21 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Thursday, Oct. 24 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Saturday, Oct. 26 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Monday, Oct. 28 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Thursday, Oct. 31 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Saturday, Nov. 2 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Monday, Nov. 4 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Thursday, Nov. 7 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Saturday, Nov. 9 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Monday, Nov. 11 Remembrance Day - no workshop Remembrance Day - no workshop
Thursday, Nov. 14 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Saturday, Nov. 16 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Monday, Nov. 18 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Thursday, Nov. 21 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Saturday, Nov. 23 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Monday, Nov. 25 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus
Thursday, Nov. 28 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Campbell River campus
Saturday, Nov. 30 12-12:30 pm Library and Learning Commons – Comox Valley campus

 

Media Contact
Elizabeth Young
Media Liaison, North Island College
250-334-5233