University Dual Admission & Pathway Agreements Faculty

Geri Bemister

Geri Bemister

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

Subjects: Criminology
Geri.Bemister@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4026
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711 ext. 8759

Ryan Blaak

Ryan Blaak

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

Master of Arts in History (University of British Columbia, 2003)

Subjects: History
Ryan.Blaak@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4061

Jennifer Botica

Jennifer Botica

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD in Archaeology (Simon Fraser University, 2017)

MA in Near Eastern Archaeology (Universiteit Leiden, 2005)

Subjects: Anthropology, History, Liberal Studies
Jennifer.Botica@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 5034
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Aisling Brady

Aisling Brady

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

PhD, Marine Biology (University of Calgary, 2012)

Subjects: Biology
aisling.brady@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5047

Alix Carrel

Alix Carrel

Department Chair, Faculty

English, Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD, Comparative Literature and Languages (University of Paris, 2004)

Subjects: French, Spanish
alix.carrel@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4158

Yiling Chow

Yiling Chow

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

MA, Educational Psychology (University of British Columbia, 1987)

Subjects: Psychology
yiling.chow@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8706 ext. 8713

Sue de Bruin

Sue de Bruin

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

MA, Research Psychology, with distinction (University of Pretoria, 2007)

Subjects: Psychology

Jason Diemer

Jason Diemer

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

MSc in Applied Mathematics (Western University, 1995)

Subjects: Mathematics, Physics, Statistics
jason.diemer@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9768
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5041

Jennifer Fallis Starhunter

Jennifer Fallis Starhunter

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

PhD in Physics (University of Manitoba, 2009)

Subjects: Physics
Jennifer.FallisStarhunter@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4092
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Richelle Gardiner-Hynds

Richelle Gardiner-Hynds

Department Chair, Faculty

Applied Business Technology, Humanities & Social Sciences

Master of Arts, Integrated Studies (Athabasca University)

Subjects: History, Women's Studies
richelle.gardiner-hynds@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4159
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9707

Darren George

Darren George
darren.george@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9762

Georgie Harrison

Georgie Harrison

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

M.Sc., Biology (University of Northern British Columbia, 1999)

Subjects: Biology
georgie.harrison@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4215

Kathleen Heywood

Kathleen Heywood
kathleen.heywood@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8719
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000

Daniel Hinman-Smith

Daniel Hinman-Smith

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD, History (University of North Carolina, 1993)

Subjects: History, Liberal Studies
Dan.Hinman-Smith@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4024

Judy Johnson

Judy Johnson
judy.johnson@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4072

Michele Jones

Michele Jones

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

MSc, Botany (University of British Columbia)

 

Subjects: Biology
michele.jones@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5043
Mixalakwila Campus 250-949-7912
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711

Jeffrey Lawrence

Jeffrey Lawrence

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

MA in Philosophy (McMaster University, 1999)

Subjects: Philosophy
jeff.lawrence@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4030

Dennis G Lightfoot

Dennis G Lightfoot

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

MSc in Agricultural Engineering (McGill University, 1992)

Subjects: Engineering, Mathematics, Physics
dennis.lightfoot@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5044

Frank Lu

Frank Lu

Faculty

Business Administration, Computer Science Technology, Digital Design & Development, Mathematics-Science

MSc (Business Admin) in Management Info Systems (UBC, 1992)

Subjects: Business, Info Tech & Comp Science, Mathematics
frank.lu@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5046

Erin McConomy

Erin McConomy

Faculty

English

MA, English Literature (McGill University, 1997)

Subjects: English
erin.mcconomy@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5082
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9760

Sandra Milligan

Sandra Milligan

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

MSc in Anatomy and Neurobiology (University of Ottawa, 1998)

 

Subjects: Biology
Sandra.Milligan@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9759

Bill Morrison

Bill Morrison

Faculty

Adult Basic Education, Mathematics-Science

MSc in Biology (Carleton University, 1986)

william.morrison@nic.bc.ca
Ucluelet Centre 250-726-2697
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711 ext. 8788

Mac Newton

Mac Newton

Faculty

English

Master of Arts in Creative Writing and New Media (DeMontfort University, Leicester, UK, 2007)

Master of Education (Niagara University, NY, 1990)

Bachelor of Arts, English (Acadia University, 1987)

Subjects: English
mac.newton@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4152

Sheree-Lee Powsey

Sheree-Lee Powsey

Faculty

English

MA, English Literature (University of Sussex)

Subjects: English
shereelee.powsey@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4155

Antonie Scholtz

Antonie Scholtz

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD in Sociology and Equity Studies (University of Toronto, 2013)

Subjects: Political Science, Sociology
Antonie.Scholtz@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4081
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8700

Linda Sheehan

Linda Sheehan

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

MA in Geography (University of Victoria)

Subjects: Geography

Amber Stroeder

Amber Stroeder
Amber.Stroeder@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8718
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000


Nick van Orden

Nick van Orden

Faculty

English

Master of Arts in English/Cultural, Social, and Political Thought (University of Victoria, 2010)

Subjects: English
Nicholas.VanOrden@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4189
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711

Sherrie Wang

Sherrie Wang
sherrie.wang@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 5052
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711

Michael Willers

Michael Willers
michael.willers@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8729
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000

Jen Wrye

Jen Wrye

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD in Sociology (Carleton University)

Subjects: Sociology
Jen.Wrye@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5030
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700