University Dual Admission & Pathway Agreements Faculty

Geri Bemister

Geri Bemister

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

Subjects: Criminology
Geri.Bemister@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4026
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711 ext. 8759 | Location CEN - 206

Ryan Blaak

Ryan Blaak

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

Master of Arts in History (University of British Columbia, 2003)

Subjects: History
Ryan.Blaak@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4061 | Location TYE - 219

Jennifer Botica

Jennifer Botica

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD in Archaeology (Simon Fraser University, 2017)

MA in Near Eastern Archaeology (Universiteit Leiden, 2005)

Subjects: Anthropology, History, Liberal Studies
Jennifer.Botica@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 5034 | Location VLG - VLG G6
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Aisling Brady

Aisling Brady

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

PhD, Marine Biology (University of Calgary, 2012)

Subjects: Biology
aisling.brady@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5047 | Location RAV - 203

Jeannie Cameron

Jeannie Cameron

Faculty

Adult Basic Education, Mathematics-Science

MSc, Mathematics (Dalhousie University,1993)

Subjects: Mathematics
jeannie.cameron@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4083 | Location TTB - 122

Alix Carrel

Alix Carrel

Department Chair, Faculty

English, Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD, Comparative Literature and Languages (University of Paris, 2004)

Subjects: French, Spanish
alix.carrel@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4158 | Location TYE - 218

Yiling Chow

Yiling Chow

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

MA, Educational Psychology (University of British Columbia, 1987)

Subjects: Psychology
yiling.chow@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 | Location TTB - 112
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8706 ext. 8713
Port Alberni Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4159

Sue de Bruin

Sue de Bruin

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

MA, Research Psychology, with distinction (University of Pretoria, 2007)

Subjects: Psychology
sue.debruin@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4157 | Location TYE - 221
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Jason Diemer

Jason Diemer
jason.diemer@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9768 | Location CWG - 230
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5041

Jennifer Fallis Starhunter

Jennifer Fallis Starhunter

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

PhD in Physics (University of Manitoba, 2009)

Subjects: Physics

Richelle Gardiner-Hynds

Richelle Gardiner-Hynds

Department Chair, Faculty

Applied Business Technology, Humanities & Social Sciences

Master of Arts, Integrated Studies (Athabasca University)

Subjects: History, Women's Studies
richelle.gardiner-hynds@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4159 | Location TYE - 214
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9707

Darren George

Darren George
darren.george@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9762 | Location CWG - 236

Georgie Harrison

Georgie Harrison

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

MSc, Biology

Subjects: Biology
georgie.harrison@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4215

Kathleen Heywood

Kathleen Heywood
kathleen.heywood@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8719
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000

Daniel Hinman-Smith

Daniel Hinman-Smith

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD, History (University of North Carolina, 1993)

Subjects: History, Liberal Studies
Dan.Hinman-Smith@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4024 | Location VLG - G06

Michele Jones

Michele Jones

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

MSc, Botany (University of British Columbia)

 

Subjects: Biology
michele.jones@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5043 | Location RAV - 203
Mixalakwila Campus 250-949-7912
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711

Jeffrey Lawrence

Jeffrey Lawrence

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

MA in Philosophy (McMaster University, 1999)

Subjects: Philosophy
jeff.lawrence@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4030


Dennis Lightfoot

Dennis Lightfoot

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

MSc in Agricultural Engineering (McGill University, 1992)

Subjects: Engineering, Mathematics, Physics
dennis.lightfoot@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5044 | Location VLG - N1

Frank Lu

Frank Lu

Faculty

Business Administration, Computer Science Technology, Fine Arts, Mathematics-Science

MSc (Business Admin) in Management Info Systems (UBC, 1992)

Subjects: Business, Info Tech & Comp Science, Mathematics
frank.lu@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5046 | Location TYE - 121

Erin McConomy

Erin McConomy

Faculty

English

MA, English Literature (McGill University, 1997)

Subjects: English
erin.mcconomy@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5082 | Location DIS - DisLib
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9760

Sandra Milligan

Sandra Milligan

Faculty

Mathematics-Science

MSc in Anatomy and Neurobiology (University of Ottawa, 1998)

 

Subjects: Biology
Sandra.Milligan@nic.bc.ca
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9759 | Location CWG - 233

Bill Morrison

Bill Morrison

Faculty

Adult Basic Education, Mathematics-Science

MSc in Biology (Carleton University, 1986)

william.morrison@nic.bc.ca
Ucluelet Centre 250-726-2697 | Location BCC
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711 ext. 8788

Mac Newton

Mac Newton

Faculty

English

Master of Arts in Creative Writing and New Media (DeMontfort University, Leicester, UK, 2007)

Master of Education (Niagara University, NY, 1990)

Bachelor of Arts, English (Acadia University, 1987)

Subjects: English
mac.newton@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4152 | Location TYE - 219

Sheree-Lee Powsey

Sheree-Lee Powsey

Faculty

English

MA, English Literature (University of Sussex)

Subjects: English
shereelee.powsey@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4155 | Location TYE - 222

Steve Schoenhoff

Steve Schoenhoff
stephen.schoenhoff@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5094 | Location DIS - 211
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Antonie Scholtz

Antonie Scholtz

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD in Sociology and Equity Studies (University of Toronto, 2013)

Subjects: Political Science, Sociology
Antonie.Scholtz@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4081 | Location VLG - F3
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8700

Linda Sheehan

Linda Sheehan

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

MA in Geography (University of Victoria)

Subjects: Geography
linda.sheehan@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4031
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700

Amber Stroeder

Amber Stroeder
Amber.Stroeder@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8718
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000


Nick van Orden

Nick van Orden

Faculty

English

Master of Arts in English/Cultural, Social, and Political Thought (University of Victoria, 2010)

Subjects: English
Nicholas.VanOrden@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 4189 | Location DIS - 213
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711

Sherrie Wang

Sherrie Wang
sherrie.wang@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000 ext. 5052 | Location RAV - 206
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8711

Michael Willers

Michael Willers
michael.willers@nic.bc.ca
Port Alberni Campus 250-724-8729 | Location TEB - C135
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5000

Jen Wrye

Jen Wrye

Faculty

Humanities & Social Sciences

PhD in Sociology (Carleton University)

Subjects: Sociology
Jen.Wrye@nic.bc.ca
Comox Valley Campus 250-334-5030
Campbell River Campus 250-923-9700